WebRTC

Apr 27, 2015 at 5:11 PM
I'm trying to get a working WebRTC setup together in C# and it looks like SIPSorcery would be a great place to get what I need. All of the WebRTC libraries that I can find are commercial, so rolling my own would be great for me and presumably others too! The problem is I'm still learning this stuff so it's a slow process. Can anyone help me to understand how I can use the ICE and STUN components of SIPSorcery to implement the RTCPeerConnection and RTCDataChannel stuff? Accepting candidates and figuring out the best route based on the SDP offer/answer/candidate signal types would be very helpful! Thanks in advance!
Coordinator
Apr 28, 2015 at 12:14 AM
Take a look at this sample program http://sipsorcery.codeplex.com/SourceControl/latest#sipsorcery-media/samples/WebRTCVideoServer/Program.cs. I wrote it a while ago and was able to get a one way video stream working where I displayed the contents of my webcam or a local file in a browser using WebRTC.

It's rough code as it was a prototype for my own purposes. It "may" help you and I'm happy to answer any questions on it.
May 2, 2015 at 6:42 PM
Thanks very much for responding to this! After a lot of work I was able to compile client parts of SIPSorcery for MonoAndroid (for Xamarin). I'm still pretty lost though. Lots of building blocks though, but I'm just trying to nail the PeerConnection stuff right now and I'm hitting roadblocks every which way. I have the JS side done (so many examples there!) but understanding the C# side is killing me. I have my own signaling working with SignalR, so I get SDP and candidates, but as far as adding and consuming streams, and really understanding how best to leverage SIPSorcery is lost on me. Any chance you can help out more?

Coordinator
May 4, 2015 at 1:28 PM
Can you give an overview of your application? Particularly where you are hoping to set up the WebRTC stream to/from.